Chocolate

The story of Chocolaterie Guylian began in the late 1950’s with the marriage of Guy Foubert and Liliane in 1958. Guy and Liliane joined their first names to create the company name: Chocolaterie “Guy-lian”.

Guy Foubert dedicated all its time to creating the ultimate chocolate experience, one that no other chocolate could match in quality or taste. This is why the original hazelnut praliné recipe has not been changed in over 50 years and why each of Guylian’s Sea Shell and Seahorse chocolates has the Guylian quality signature.

Guylian chocolates are all made the Belgian way with 100 % pure cocoa butter and are filled with the unique hazelnut praline. This praliné is made with caramelised and roasted hazelnuts, resulting in brilliantly shinning marbled shells with a divine taste.

Chocolat

L’histoire de la chocolaterie Guylian commence en 1958 avec le mariage de Guy Foubert et Liliane ; union qui donnera le nom à la Chocolaterie « Guy-Lian » créé par la combinaison de leurs deux prénoms.

Guy Foubert se consacrait totalement à la recherche de la création de l’ultime expérience en chocolat, un moment de plaisir qu’aucun autre chocolat ne pouvait offrir. C’est pourquoi la recette originale du praliné noisettes n’a pas été modifiée depuis plus de 50 ans et pourquoi chacun des « Fruits de Mer » et Hippocampes en chocolat porte la signature de qualité Guylian.

Les chocolats Guylian sont tous fabriqués selon la méthode belge avec 100 % de beurre de cacao et sont fourrés avec leur praliné unique fait à base de noisettes grillées et caramélisées, leur procurant un goût divin dans une coque marbrée brillante.